Beauty finds her way

Nature, being outdoors – that has always been my church, the place where I find the whisperings of wisdom, the soothing touch which reconnects me to a deeper self. A sigh of relief, a remembering, an end to what is done, a possible beginning. She is a powerful force, that Mama Nature. She seems to offer just what each of us might need in any moment – so adaptable she is! And I love her for it…

So, when I am feeling like we humans are being unkind, even cruel in our behavior, I am amazed at her loving patience. I marvel as she continuous to attempt to share her wisdom with us, her love, her plain and simple language of harmony and flow.

The critters, the leafed and flowered ones are right there with us, offering tiny bits of connection, reminders, healing in many  forms. All we have to do is pause for a moment, once again, just pause, and notice. The offerings do continue, and I believe we are so close to conscious appreciation — many of us are there already, but I am visioning the collective, all of us, finding our way back to that place of noticing the sacred in ourselves, and in what is living around us. I am a believer, and Nature is rooting for us – as our hearts continue to open and let it in, beautify finds her way.

 All Content Copyright © 2012  Photos/Words by Amy Allis

Leave a comment